HUNI SA DAPLIN

I was raised high up on the tall mountains of Bukidnon, in the heart of the island of Mindanao.

 

A goodly part of my life so far had been spent roaming the lush green valleys and the cool clear springs of this dear land which I call home. As a child, I was fond of playing barefooted under the cool rain showers that are a constant even during the hot summer days. The trees that stood tall and proud near our house had been my childhood towers as I played out my dreams of magic and adventure. I was a chivalric knight off to defend the castle from a rampaging dragon. Wooden sticks were my magical swords, and the fallen branches from a tree- my noble steeds.  Those were the days: where the sweat on my brow and the scorched brown flesh of my arms were my armor as well…

View original post 721 more words

One thought on “”

  1. Hala ka, nindot, Nak! Kahilak man sab ta! Hehehe. Kuyawan sab ko mas nindot na ka mosulat kay sa ako. Hahaha. Padayon ani nga style, Nak! E-polish dayon gamay.

Comment away guys. Don't be a lazy ass,twiddle those fingers!

